Earth Sea Publishing



Jack & Sue Website

Acroname Series
CAT - Available
DNA - Available
SOS - Available
OMG - Available
CEO - Available
RIP - Written
DIY - Written
DOA - Written
MIA - Written

Ship Series
Discovery - Available
Voyage - Available
Return - Available
Earth - Written
Ambassador - Written
Paradise - Written

Time & Space Series
Polaris - Available
Spyglass -Written
Paradox - Research

Crossover Novel
ROV - Written
Time & Space













































































Welcome to Earth Sea Publishing.

As new books become available, we will post them to this website. You can also sign
up for our newsletter so you don't miss any new book announcements.

Jack & Sue Drafahl

For over 47 years, Jack and Sue Drafahl have written more than 800 articles for eighteen different magazines. In addition, they have seven technical books published with Amherst Media.In 2006, they decided to change the course of their writing to include fiction.  Since then, Jack and Sue have written fifteen novels that span the gamut of genres from Future Science to Romance.  They are now in the process of publishing them and will let you know when they are available for purchase.


Discovery Book One in the Ship series.

Jake McDonald’s life has hit rock bottom. He’s lost his job, and his wife and two children have lost their faith in him. It seems that everything that could go wrong has happened, and he now has nowhere to turn. In a final effort to salvage his financial problems, Jake turned from banking to lobster fishing off Santa Barbara Island. While scuba diving, he discovers an underwater cave that extends deep beneath the island’s shoreline. As he swims into the cave looking for fish and lobster, he finds an alien artifact. This discovery drastically transforms his life and changes the history of planet Earth in a way no one could have ever imagined. Discovery is the first book in the Ship series that draws suppositions from the future science of NASA, and asks the question “Are we really alone?” Jake McDonald uses the discovered artifact to help answer that question, while attempting to unify and protect his family. His ability to think outside the box enables him to explore the worlds beyond the bounds of Earth’s atmosphere.

Book Trailer on YouTube

You can preview sample chapters by going to:Discovery

C.E.O. is Book Five in the Acroname series.

Charles Edward Owens loves being a helicopter pilot, but tragedy ended his Army flying career.  Before he can barely put his life back together, he faces the challenge of managing his family’s estate when both his parents pass away.  Charlie converts the assets and forms an extremely successful green power company specializing in wind and solar power. 
While riding the waves of success, a series of unexplained accidents rob him of his beloved wife and daughter.  His life and company are thrown into turmoil as death and evil stalk him from the shadows, intent on erasing everyone and everything he values from the face of the Earth.  This battle with an unknown enemy will require every ounce of his mental and physical strength to overcome seemingly insurmountable odds.

Book trailer on YouTube.

You can preview sample chapters by going to: C.E.O.

O.M.G. is Book Four in the Acroname series.

Three college buddies band together to create a company that doesdeep sea treasure diving and recovery of historical artifacts. Using advanced technical diving suits, they make their first dive to a thousand feet off the Oregon coast in quest of a missing WWII Japanese submarine. Instead, they uncover a decades-old secret that sends a shockwave through government security. Fearing it will become front-page news, the government is forced to step in and help with their salvage efforts.In Newport, Oregon, retired Air Force Colonel Oscar Madison Gains spends his time enjoying gardening and meteorite hunting with Marty, his AF friend. Little does he know that the military secret he tried to forget, has now surfaced only a few miles from his home. Oscar is thrown back into the cloak and dagger world and forced to utilize his high-level government connections. O.M.G. follows these two storylines as they come crashing together in a climax that unearths a million-year-old secret.

Book trailer on YouTube.

You can preview sample chapters by going to: O.M.G


Now Available!

S.O.S. is Book Three in
the Acroname series.

University professors, James and Stacy Sanders, find themselves caught up in the social networking world to such an extent that it affords them minimal time for themselves or their two children.  A catastrophic disaster throws these two together on an uninhabited extinct Pacific volcano, with little hope of being rescued.  They quickly discover that teamwork and close communication are a priority, if they plan to survive.

They must rely upon their scuba diving skills, and their extensive knowledge in World War II history, to keep one step ahead of the of the forces of Mother Nature, and a relentless cold-blooded killer.

Book Trailer can be found on YouTube

You can preview sample chapters by going to: S.O.S.


D.N.A. is Book Two in the Acroname series.

Fifty-five-year-old police detective Frank Ridge has hit a slump in his career. A recent homicide case is botched, and Frank is blamed for not keeping up with crime scene technology. In an effort to rectify the situation, he enlists the help of Dennis Andrews, a young CSI military scientist who is fascinated with all the latest technologies. Dennis has created a new device that quickly analyzes DNA samples at the molecular level, without damaging or even touching the samples.

Together, the two crime fighters start working as a team solving virtually impossible cold cases. Everything seems to be going well at first, but then the two are under fire from government officials who would like to see the DNA device disappear, along with the dynamic duo. To complicate matters further, the killer in the botched homicide has decided that Frank is to blame for all his legal problems, and is hell-bent to make him pay. Frank and Dennis become moving targets as they continue their quest to solve cold cases. Book trailer on YouTube.

You can preview sample chapters by going to: D.N.A.

C.A.T. is Book One in the Acroname series.

Curt Allen Towers (C.A.T.) owns a successful manufacturing company, specializing in miniaturized robotic devices. His life is turned upside down when he is accused of the rape and murder of a business associate. Curt struggles to prove his innocence, but finds there is a fine line between
friend and foe. He must now rely on his gut feelings to judge a person and read them with his heart.

A fugitive from prison, he desperately runs for his life, evading one attempt after another on his life. Curt lives up to his nickname of CAT and wonders
if nine lives are enough? If you loved the TV action adventures of “The Fugitive” and “MacGyver,” then you will enjoy C. A. T.

Book Trailer on YouTube.

You can preview sample chapters by going to: CAT

You can contact Jack and Sue at:



©2021 Jack and Sue Drafahl